

National Postal Mail Handlers Union-Local 305

4907 Fitzhugh Avenue, Suite 100 Richmond, VA 23230-3533

Felandria A. Jackson, President

Leslie Hamlett, Treasurer

LaFon Robinson Vice President

Marcus Anderson Recording Secretary

Cynthia Brown North Carolina Mike Perry Maryland

Demetria Spratley Marvin Simpson Washington, DC

Virginia

James Beane West Virginia

OFFICIAL MINUTES **Executive Board Meeting** (Via Zoom) April 12, 2024

In Attendance:

Local President Felandria Jackson -**Lafon Robinson-**Vice President

Marcus Anderson-**Recording Secretary**

Cynthia Brown -**NCSEBM** Marvin Simpson -**VASEBM Demetria Spratley -DCSEBM** Mike Perry -**MDSEBM** James Beane -**WVSEBM**

The Executive Board Meeting for NPMHU Local 305 was called to order by President Felandria Jackson at 1:06 p.m. The roll call was then conducted by Recording Secretary Marcus Anderson. (Local Treasurer Leslie Hamlett was not in attendance)

LOCAL TREASURER VACANCY

The Executive Board convened to discuss the upcoming vacancy to the Local Treasurer position. After many years of superb service, Local Treasurer Leslie Hamlett has tendered his resignation effective April 13, 2024. His knowledge and dedication to this Local has been nothing short of amazing, and he shall be missed. Discussion was had by the Board on the filling of this vacancy. As such, the following motions were made:

Motion: *NCSEBM Cynthia Brown moved to appoint Lafon Robinson to the position of Local Treasurer for the remainder of the vacant term. The motion was seconded by MDSEBM Mike Perry and moved forward by majority roll call vote.* (Roll call vote attached below)

	Name	Vote
1.	Felandria Jackson	Yes
2.	Leslie Hamlett	Absent
3.	Lafon Robinson	Yes
4.	Marcus Anderson	Yes
5.	Demetria Spratley	Yes
6.	Michael (Mike) Perry	Yes
7.	Cynthia Brown	Yes
8.	Marvin Simpson	Yes
9.	James (Jim) Beane	Yes

Motion: Local President Felandria Jackson moved for the Local to cover the cost associated with the farewell dinner held in honor of Leslie Hamlett. The motion was seconded by DCSEBM Demetria Spratley and moved forward by majority roll call vote. (Roll call vote attached below)

	Name	Vote
1.	Felandria Jackson	Yes
2.	Leslie Hamlett	Absent
3.	Lafon Robinson	Yes
4.	Marcus Anderson	Yes
5.	Demetria Spratley	Yes
6.	Michael (Mike) Perry	Yes
7.	Cynthia Brown	Yes
8.	Marvin Simpson	Yes
9.	James (Jim) Beane	Yes

Motion: Local President Felandria Jackson moved to appoint Lafon Robinson to the VEBA Trustee position held by Leslie Hamlett. The motion was seconded by DCSEBM Demetria Spratley and moved forward by majority roll call vote. (Roll call vote attached below)

	Name	Vote
1.	Felandria Jackson	Yes
2.	Leslie Hamlett	Absent
3.	Lafon Robinson	Yes
4.	Marcus Anderson	Yes
5.	Demetria Spratley	Yes
6.	Michael (Mike) Perry	Yes
7.	Cynthia Brown	Yes
8.	Marvin Simpson	Yes
9.	James (Jim) Beane	Yes

The Board agreed to reconvene within the allotted timeframe to fill the soon to be vacant Vice President position.

With no further business on this date, Local President Felandria Jackson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Recording Secretary Marcus Anderson and moved forward unanimously. The Executive Board meeting of Local 305 was officially adjourned at 2:22 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

MA

*Marcus D. Anderson*Recording Secretary

NPMHU – Local 305