

# National Postal Mail Handlers Union-Local 305

4907 Fitzhugh Avenue, Suite 100 Richmond, VA 23230-3533

## Felandria A. Jackson, President

Lafon Robinson, Treasurer

Joe Page Marcus Anderson Cynthia Brown Mike Perry Demetria Spratley Marvin Simpson James Beane Vice President Recording Secretary North Carolina Maryland Washington, DC Virginia West Virginia

# OFFICIAL MINUTES Executive Board Meeting (Via Zoom) April 15, 2024

In Attendance:

Felandria Jackson - Local President
Lafon Robinson- Local Treasurer
Marcus Anderson- Recording Secretary

Cynthia Brown - NCSEBM
Marvin Simpson - VASEBM
Demetria Spratley - DCSEBM
Mike Perry - MDSEBM
James Beane - WVSEBM

The Executive Board Meeting for NPMHU Local 305 was called to order by President Felandria Jackson at 1:00 p.m. The roll call was then conducted by Recording Secretary Marcus Anderson.

## **VICE PRESIDENT VACANCY**

The Executive Board convened to discuss the current vacancy of the Vice President position. With the appointment of Lafon Robinson to Local Treasurer for the remainder of the current term, the position of Vice President became vacant. In accordance with Article VII Section 3 of the Local By-Laws, potential replacements were selected and voted on to fill the vacated position. As a result, Joe Page has been appointed to the position of Vice President for the rest of tenure by way of majority vote.

**Motion:** VASEBM Marvin Simpson moved for Joe Page to fill the position of Vice President for the rest of tenure. The motion was seconded by WVSEBM James Beane and received the following roll call votes: 6 Yes, 1 No, 1 Abstain. (Roll call vote below)

	Name	Vote
1.	Felandria Jackson	Abstain
2.	Lafon Robinson	Yes
3.	Marcus Anderson	Yes
4.	Demetria Spratley	Yes
5.	Michael (Mike) Perry	Yes
6.	Cynthia Brown	No
7.	Marvin Simpson	Yes
8.	James (Jim) Beane	Yes

**Motion:** NCSEBM Cynthia Brown moved for Desiree Pettway to fill the position of Vice President for the rest of tenure. The motion was seconded by Recording Secretary Marcus Anderson and received the following roll call votes: 1 Yes, 5 No, 2 Abstain. (Roll call vote below)

	Name	Vote
1.	Felandria Jackson	Abstain
2.	Lafon Robinson	No
3.	Marcus Anderson	Abstain
4.	Demetria Spratley	No
5.	Michael (Mike) Perry	No
6.	Cynthia Brown	Yes
7.	Marvin Simpson	No
8.	James (Jim) Beane	No

### **ISSUES AND CONCERNS**

President Jackson then went around to each member of the Board to hear any issues or concerns they may have.

With no further business on this date, Local President Felandria Jackson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Recording Secretary Marcus Anderson and moved forward unanimously. The Executive Board meeting of Local 305 was officially adjourned at 1:31 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Marcus D. Anderson Recording Secretary NPMHU – Local 305